Wireless Devices

Chat about anything Tech related. Digital TV, the Internet, Programs, Camera's, Phones, Ipod's and more!
User avatar
Cecil B DeMille Life Time Achievement
Posts: 32424
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:55 am
Cash on hand: 13,730.50
Bank: 5,832,417.80
Location: Somewhere In General
Mood: lost the plot
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 6:12 pm
My Optus wireless broadband device seems to have just carked it.

I can just go into an Optus shop and buy a new one, can't I?
Image
User avatar
Oscar Nominee
Posts: 2608
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 4:40 pm
Cash on hand: 210.00
Bank: 2,466,924.30
Location: Brisbane: Southside
Mood: not sure
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 8:38 pm
If you're on a contract, I'd be asking them to replace it free of charge.

But anyway, try giving them a call first because they might have to do some organising first and it can save you time in store :)
Image
I'm gonna grab on to today, live every minute in the way, I know I should, Life is Good
Is the sweet, shy, quiet, innocent type. Hey! Stop laughing! You're blowing my cover!
User avatar
Cecil B DeMille Life Time Achievement
Posts: 32424
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:55 am
Cash on hand: 13,730.50
Bank: 5,832,417.80
Location: Somewhere In General
Mood: lost the plot
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 9:50 pm
tania007 wrote:If you're on a contract, I'd be asking them to replace it free of charge.

But anyway, try giving them a call first because they might have to do some organising first and it can save you time in store :)

Hmmmm. Guess I'll just have to go in and ask.

It actually started working again later. But best go in and suss it out as it'll probably go again.
Image

Return to Technology

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest