Can You Sing Or Play An Instrument?

Generally anything goes. Most topics of conversation are acceptable, so long as they fall in line with the forum's main guidelines. Be good... Be Happy :)
Oscar Nominee
Cash on hand: 0.00
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:00 pm
Can you sing?

And I mean sing in tune. I don't expect you to be a professional singer. But I don't mean either for you to be as bad as those fools auditionning for AI.
Could you make the top 150 on AI if age and appearance was not a factor. Base solely on your singing.

Can you play an instrument?
Like guitar, piano or other?

I created a poll.
If several apply, tick the one you are best at.
Oscar Nominee
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:08 pm
As grandpa Simpson would say.....'a little bit from column A, a little bit from column B'

I can hold a tune - perhaps even good enough to go Idol top 150......I've heard that Lee sing *ducks for cover* & he's not all that.

Play a bit of piano, self taught but not much chop with sight reading. Also played French Horn in school. And if I'm drunk enough I play a mean beer bottle!
[img81]http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f192/Mook-e/sig_carlinda.gif[/img81]
TV: South Of Nowhere - Season 2 | The L Word | Weeds | Sugar Rush
Cecil B DeMille Life Time Achievement
Cash on hand: 13,650.50
Bank: 5,832,417.80
Mood: lost the plot
PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 3:13 am
I used to be able to sing - don't know what happened as the years passed by.
I can play Beethovens 9th (or part of ...) on the piano with 2 fingers (fantastic I hear you roar!)
And like above, after a few I can air guitar like the best of 'em!
Cash on hand: 3,728.30
PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 3:53 am
I can play guitar (electric and acoustic) and sing.

By sing, I mean that I can hold a tune, am pitch perfect, and don't sound too awful (most of the time for the latter one) :) I've been asked by friends to perform for them and even guested with a friend's band a couple of months ago on guitar.
Oscar Presenter